Pathfinding in Anger

Posted: 24 June 2011 in Tryouts
Tags:

My son caught me reading the Pathfinder rulebook the other day, and we got to talking about it.

Nick’s first exposure to D&D was 3rd Edition, and he loves the mechanical complexity of 3rd Edition combat, as well as the visual key that for his characters, each die type has a defined purpose (d20 for rolls to hit, d12 for damage, or whatever). He has never really been happy with 4th Edition or Savage Worlds.

The idea that Pathfinder is a modified version of 3rd Edition really attracted him. As ever, I have my favourites, but I’m more concerned about who I play with than what we play; so expect some Pathfinder posts shortly.

Leave a Reply

