Do Not Adjust Your Set

My experience so far is that solo dungeon crawls work really well without setting up the table at all, but I would like to have something prettier to post on the blog than my graph paper and felt pen scribblings. However, I can’t be bothered to learn any tool that takes longer than ten minutes to figure out, and I’m a real cheapskate, so the tools need to be free. Here’s my favoured option at the moment; what do you think?

gametable_test

Credits: Dungeon map extract by Crooked Staff Productions, used as an underlay in GameTable, with room numbers added using Photoshop. Pogs made from pictures of me and eM4 prepainted figures, using TokenTool; primitive speech bubbles made using the pog naming feature.

I think I need some pogs for room numbers, PEFs, and important furniture or dungeon dressing. That’ll keep me entertained for a while, I’m sure.

4 thoughts on “Do Not Adjust Your Set

    • Thanks. I like it. :)

      Although it was a bit fidgety getting the underlay right, so I may fall back on line drawings in GameTable itself.

Leave a Reply

